Monday, January 26, 2015

Week 4 - The Heart Chakra

I Love 

The Heart Chakra - Anahata

Achieve balance in your heart, and improve your circular system, thymus gland, diaphragm and extremities. To achieve that balance, you must give and receive love. Accept yourself, just as you are to open up a new level of happiness in your life.

Your heart chakra is the center of your hope, compassion, forgiveness and unconditional love.

This weeks challenges:

  1. Eat more green! 
    • spinach (palak)
    • kale 
    • collard greens
    • cucumbers
    • green peppers (Capsicum and chili's!)
    • green onion varieties (spring onions, leeks, etc.) 
    • kiwi
    • green apples
    • broccoli
    • avacado's 
    • Brussels sprouts 
    • artichokes
    • peas
    • limes
  2. Wear green
  3. Brainstorm ways to be more compassionate towards others. 
  4. Choose a task that you think wold make your community/household/family better and devote yourself to it for the whole week. 
  5. Set a goal and write a plan and timeline in which you will achieve it. 
  6. List 5 ways you can enhance your physical, mental, or emotional well-being (or ways to improve any combination or all of the three).
  7. Describe a time someone you love did something horrible to you but you still loved them anyway. 
Comment below which challenges you intend to participate in. Then come back at the end of the week and let me know how you feel. What did you learn about yourself.

No comments:

Post a Comment